2017-2018 Board of Directors




Lariss Maldonado – President

Associate General Counsel

9700 Healthcare Lane
Minnetonka, MN 55343

Phone: (952) 979-5854

email: lariss_maldonado@uhc.com

Lariss is an Associate General Counsel at UnitedHealthcare. Previously, Lariss was an associate at Faegre Baker Daniels, where she practiced general litigation, focusing on product liability and consumer fraud. Lariss grew up in South Texas, and spent time working in nonprofits there, in New York, and in Washington, DC, before attending law school at the University of Minnesota.

Aleida Ortega Conners  – President-Elect


Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

200 South Sixth Street, Suite 4000
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 492-7550


Roger Maldonado  – Vice President


Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

2200 Wells Fargo Center
90 S. Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN, 55402-4662

Phone: (612) ___-____




Zuri Balmakund Santiago – Treasurer

Assistant Hennepin County Attorney

Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Phone: (612) 348-6983

email: zurizadaibalmakund@gmail.com



Roxy Gonzalez – Secretary


Bowman and Brooke

Phone: (612) 225-6780

email: mailto:Roxanna.Gonzalez@bowmanandbrooke.com


Bryan Browning – Immediate Past President


Bassford Remele

33 South Sixth Street, Suite 3800
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 376-1617

email: bbrowning@bassford.com


Bryan is a Partner at Bassford Remele where he specializes in litigating complex cases. In his practice, Bryan utilizes his specialized scientific training to effectively represent clients that have interests spanning numerous industries, including: automobile component parts, FDA-regulated medical devices, pharmaceutical products, complex mechanical systems, and chemical distributions. Bryan also represents clients in matters involving commercial contract disputes, employment related claims, environmental, and complex products litigation. Thanks to his technical training and legal education, Bryan is able to seamlessly understand his clients' complex technical and litigation problems and effectively integrate innovative solutions. Bryan received his JD from the University of Minnesota Law School and his BA from Aquinas College.



Melissa Muro LaMere – Board Member


Maslon LLP

3300 Wells Fargo Center

90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 672-8368

email: melissa.murolamere@maslon.com 

Richard Greiffenstein – Board Member


Jackson Lewis

Phone: (612) 787-3505

  Tracy Grundman Reza - Board Member


Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Email: tracy.grundman@gmail.com 


Angelita Hernandez - Board Member

Director Counsel Real Estate at Target

Email: angelita.hernandez@target.com

Kelvin Collado - Board Member

Law Clerk at Minnesota Court of Appeals

Email: kdcollado@gmail.com

Tamara Caban-Ramirez - Board Member



email: tamara@cabanramirezlaw.com


Priscila Barron Sanchez - Student Representative

Mitchell Hamline School of Law

email: priscila.sanchez@mitchellhamline.edu


Juventino Meza - Student Representative

Mitchell Hamline School of Law

email: juventino.meza@mitchellhamline.edu

Juventino Meza co-founded NAVIGATE MN, a leadership development program, and co-founded the Capitol Pathways internship program for college students and Native American students as an effort to racially diversify who works in and around state government. 

Juve is a member of the MN Hispanic Bar Association Board of Directors, a member of the Latino Economic Development Center’s Latino Scholarship Fund Selection Committee & serves in the Saint Paul’s Mexican Consulate’s Institute of Mexicans Abroad (IME) Fellowship Program selection committee. In 2013, Juve played a critical role in building a broad coalition to get President Obama to create DACA in 2012 and pass the MN Dream/Prosperity Act in 2013. 

Juve is the youngest recipient of the Ohtli Award, the Mexican Government’s highest recognition for a civilian Mexican living outside Mexico, & is recipient of the Immigrant of Distinction Award from the Minnesota/Dakotas Chapter of the American Immigration Lawyers Association. Juve was named one of the “25 Under 25” by OutFront Minnesota in 2012. Juventino Meza is graduate of Augsburg College and currently attends William Mitchell School of Law.





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software